2022 service awards 099

Featured Story, News, Events

2022 Service Awards

OLE Health Service Awards: Counting the Years and Making the Years Count

On October 18, OLE Health held our annual service awards, celebrating milestone anniversaries for 30 individuals who have been with OLE Health for 5 years or more. Collectively, the individuals recognized represented 235 years of serving the community.

Generously hosted and donated by V. Sattui Winery, our longest-serving team members were treated to lunch prepared by their Michelin Star chef, Stefano Masanti, paired with delicious wines from the winery. As we celebrated together in the idyllic setting, long-time colleagues embraced one another warmly. When asked to describe OLE Health in one word, many chose “community.”

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, in 2022, the average tenure of a worker in health care in a non-hospital setting is 3.4 years. At OLE Health, our average is 4.5 years, and we have many individuals whose service can be measured in decades. OLE Health isn’t just a job to many of our employees; it is a community. This year, we honored members of that community ranging from 5 years with OLE Health all the way to 20.

The individuals celebrating milestone anniversaries in 2022 include:

5 Years

  • Iris Dominguez, Vaccine Coordinator
  • Wendy Palafox, Patient Access Supervisor
  • Liliana Solorio, Patient Access Representative I
  • Miriam Perez Marin, Medical Assistant III
  • Pablo Bernal, Medical Assistant III
  • Jocelyn Herrera, Care Team Operations Supervisor
  • Gary Fedler, Chief Information Officer
  • Bradley Gates, Senior IT Technician
  • Ariane Katz, LCSW
  • Max Madrigal, LCSW
  • Yesenia De La Torre, Referral Coordinator
  • Laura Urzua, Patient Access Representative I
  • Linda Tran, Dentist
  • Allison Crisp, Medical Director, Pediatric Services
  • Jessica Alvarado-Lona, Patient Access Representative II
  • Andrew Torge, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Cristina Lopez, Patient Access Representative II
  • Agustin Chavez Cazarez, Health Information Technician
  • Maria De Jesus Robledo Rodriguez, Patient Access Representative II
  • Sergio Perez, Patient Access Representative II
  • Roberto Sandoval-Zavala, Patient Services Representative

10 Years

  • Areli Castro, Care Team Operations Supervisor
  • Araceli Avina, Dispensary Assistant

15 Years

  • Anita Giglio, Registered Dietitian Nutritionist II
  • Martha Gill, Medical Assistant III
  • Leticia Estrada, Dental Back Officer Supervisor
  • Ramiro Zarate, Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Angela Carreon, Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Alejandra Perez, Health Information Technician

20 Years

  • Mirna Henriquez Vega, Patient Access Representative II

Thank you again to V. Sattui winery for generously hosting our luncheon and ceremony. Congratulations again to everyone on their milestone anniversaries, and thank you for your dedication to our patients and communities!